The New 03.13.12

Magical Mistakes – Don’t Need Much [mp3] (single to promote Special Friends EP, out now)
California expatriate living in southwest Japan makes sunny electro-grooves.

Alice and Michi – Dedication [mp3]

Alice and Michi – Fighters [mp3]

Alice and MichiStrange Bloom, out May 15th on Kenji Records (currently available in UK/Europe)
Fragile, beautiful, and inventive electronic and organic music from female duo based out of NYC. 


Ramona Falls – Spore [mp3] (from Prophet, out May 1st on Barsuk Records)
Brent Knopf continues to make spacious and introspective experimental rock, similar to his previous band Menomena.

Ramona Falls — 2012 Tour Dates: SXSW Schedule
Wednesday, March 14th PDX Showcase @ The Grackle (1700 E 6th Street) – 9:30pm
Thursday, March 15th Barsuk Showcase @ Red Eyed Fly (715 Red River St) – 9:15pm
Friday, March 16th Noise Pop Showcase @ Red Eyed Fly (715 Red River St) – 3:45pm
Saturday, March 17th Baeble Showcase @ Peckerheads (402 E6th St) – 6:00pm

Bear in Heaven – The Reflection of You [mp3] (from I Love You, It’s Cool, out April 3rd on Dead Oceans)
Heavy synth-pop with a dose of psychedlia from the borough of Brooklyn.

Margot and the Nuclear So and Sos – Shannon [mp3] (from Rot Gut, Domestic, out March 20th on Mariel Recordings)
Gritty, spiteful, drunken-haze rock.

Max and the Moon – The Way I See [mp3] (from The Way I See, out March 27th)
From Chino Hills, CA – soulful & catchy indie rock in the same vein as Cold War Kids

sami.the.great – Making Eyes [mp3]
Creative pop songstress with affecting voice and penchant for endearing indie pop; look for her at SXSW.

Delicate Steve – Afria Talks To You [mp3] (from Positive Force, out May 15th on Luka Bop Records)
Cheerful instrumental indie pop songs from mad scientist.


Tanlines – All of Me [mp3] (from Mixed Emotions, out Mar 20 on True Panther Audio Warfare)
Jesse Cohen (formerly of Professor Murder) and Eric Emm (previously with Don Caballero and Storm and Stress) comprise this Brooklyn-based electronic duo that specializes in bright, rhythmic electro-pop with lazy lyrical delivery.

COP – You’ve Gotta Go [mp3] (from urgency, out now on El Deth Recordings)
Noisecore from Knoxville, TN featuring Arrison Kirby (Never Sorry, Obadiah), Wesley Wyrick (DolphynRydyr, Star Mountain) and SK (The Glaring Sound).   



One response to “The New 03.13.12

  1. Pingback: The Dadada is streaming “You’ve Gotta Go” by COP·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s