Repost: Blogophilia Vol. 7


Blogophilia 7 was posted in July 2009, and it represents the last mix from the old Dadada site.  This is a fun mix with tracks from Ramona Falls, Elliott Brood, Local Natives, Heartless Bastards, Drummer (which was a band full of drummers), and the Dead Prez/Grizzly Bear mashup, Two Weeks of Hip Hop.

Go get it while it’s there! It will be down in one week.

Blogophilia Vol. 7
encoded at 256 VBR (Zip File 151 MB)
Embedded cover art and gapless formatted for Ipod
Download all tracks in one zip file
01. Camera Obscura – If Looks Could Kill
02. The Moondoggies – Changin’
03. Drummer – Feel Good Together
04. Ramona Falls – Russia
05. Local Natives – Airplanes
06. Heartless Bastards – The Mountain
07. Elliott Brood – Write It All Down For You
08. Lightning Dust – I Knew
09. The Avett Brothers – I and Love and You
10. Aeroplane Pageant – I Remember, I Think
11. The Phenomenal Handclap Band – 15 to 20
12. Dead Prez/Grizzly Bear Mashup – Two Weeks of Hip Hop
13. Portugal the Man – Work All Day
14. Ted Leo & The Pharmacists – Where Is My Brain
15. The Baptist Generals – Alcohol (Turn and Fall)
16. Rock Plaza Central – (Don’t You Believe) The Words of
17. Bowerbirds –Northern Lights
18. Megafaun – Kaufman’s Ballad
19. Son Volt – Down to the Wire
20. Jim James (as Yim Yames) – Long, Long, Long

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s