“The New” – 4/28/10

This week’s “New” features five tracks.  Let me know what you think!

This week’s promising promotional releases:

Joy FormidableWhirring [MP3] from the EP, A Balloon Called Moaning
release date: May 4, 2010 on Black Bell Records

LoveLikeFireWilliam [MP3] from the LP, Tear Ourselves Away
released: April 13, 2010 on Heist or Hit Records

Friday MileLives of Strangers [MP3] from the LP, Good Luck Studio
released: March 2, 2010 on Timber Carnival

Drew DanburryArtex Died In Truth Or Consequences, NM (single version)
from the LP, Goodnight Danii, released independently on April 26, 2010

Discover AmericaForce of Proper Wind [MP3] from the LP,
Future Paths (Stream), released: April 27, 2010 on Lujo Records

Also, check out NPR’s Exclusive First Listen Streams for the latest from the New Pornographers (highly recommended!), Josh Ritter, The Hold Steady, LCD Soundsystem, and Broken Social Scene.

Many of the streams expire next week, so check them out now!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s